Road World Championships: Rohan Dennis defends time trial title

Our partners use technologies, like cookies, and collect browsing data to personalise the content and advertisements and to supply you with the best experience.
Please let us know whether you agree.
Rohan Dennis defended his entire time trial title by winning gold in the Road World Championships at Yorkshire.
The Australian, 29, completed the 54km route from Northallerton to Harrogate within 1 hour five minutes five minutes.
That was 1min 9secs faster than Belgium’s champion Remco Evenepoel, while Italy’s Filippo Ganna took bronze.
Alex Dowsett finished fifth – his best result in a universe time trial – to make a second Olympic place to Great Britain.
An Tokyo 2020 spot was procured by A finish in time trial.
After being called up following the withdrawal of 2018 Tour de France winner Geraint Thomas, john Archibald, who helped GB acquire a bronze Sunday, was 14th.
Since abandoning the parade on the eve of the time trial period in July, dennis was rushing.
He was the final rider to begin, closing the gap around 2018 bronze medallist Victor Campenaerts and Vuelta a Espana winner Primoz Roglic before advancing at the time set by Evenepoel, who won the junior road race and time trial titles in last season’s World Championships.
Evenepoel, who jumped the under-23 category this season to compete at elite level, is expected to challenge for a medal in Sunday’s road race.
1. Rohan Dennis (Aus) 1hour 5mins 5.35secs
2. Remco Evenepoel (Bel) +1minute 9secs
3. Filippo Ganna (Ita) +1minutes 55secs
4. Patrick Bevin (Nzl) +1min 57secs
5. Alex Dowsett (GB) +2mins 2secs
6. Lawson Craddock (USA) +2mins 7secs
7. Tanel Kangert (Est) +2mins 8secs
8. Nelson Oliveira (Por) +2mins 10secs
9. Tony Martin (Ger) +2mins 27secs
10. Stefan Kung (Swi) +2mins 47secs
A story of deceit, greed and herd insanity
Road, trail, BMX, mountain and more – there are many methods and reasons to start cycling.
Got a cycling race? Ensure to make the most of your warm up for this guide.

Read more: http://www.cetemet.es/soccer-betting-symbols/